Electric City Cowboys – Superstar

Written by on 15 May 2019

Here is ”Superstar – the debutalbum from Electric City Cowboys.

Finally! The debut album from Electric City Cowboys is launched. ”Superstar” is a 10 track album filled with electronic energy, uptempo beats and catchy melodies. Electric City Cowboys is a synth pop project from Karlshamn, Sweden. Martin Johansson, Mikael Johnsson and Robert Carlsson have known each other for many years and in 2012 they decided to start making music together. The first song they recorded was ”Dance Into The Night” and for this album they have done a new version of it. In 2018 Electric City Cowboys were part of the compilation ”Night City Tribute – The Songs of Secret Service” with their version of ”The Way You Are” (originally recorded by Ola Håkansson and Agnetha Fältskog), together with the very talented singer/guitarist Mia Moilanen. On the ”Superstar” album, the collaboration with her continues in a duet between Martin and Mia (”Calling Your Name”). She also sings the backing vocals on three other tracks. The album ”Superstar” is released via pbhmedia, available on CD, digital download and streaming.


  • Tune in and stay focused” 2014 EP, digital
  • Do you want to dance” 2014 Single, digital
  • Spinning around 2016 EP, digital
  • Free” 2017 Single, digital

Electric City Cowboys – Superstar

  • Label: pbhmedia – PBH CD104
  • Format: CD, Album
  • Country: Sweden
  • Released: 03 May 2019
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Style: Synth-pop
  • Digital AlbumStreaming + Download
  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in
  • CD (Digipack). 
    Buy Digital Album


1The Introduction1:08
2Calling Your Name4:07
5Tell Me3:54
6My Heart Is On Fire3:40
7In The Summertime3:41
8Miss You3:15
9Dance Into The Night (2019 Mix)4:12
10Free (Beatbox Extended)4:53

Synths and programming by Martin Johansson, Mikael Johnsson and Robert Carlsson. 
Lead vocals by Martin Johansson, except track 2 by Martin Johansson and Mia Moilanen. 
Additional vocals on track 5, 6, 7 by Mia Moilanen. 

© 2019 Electric City Cowboys

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Italo Disco Classic

Radio Max Italo

Current track